Rainer Alt

Prof. Dr. Rainer Alt ist Inhaber der Professur für Anwendungssysteme am Institut für Wirtschaftsinformatik der Universität Leipzig. Seine Forschungsinteressen konzentrieren sich auf Methoden und Architekturen für überbetriebliche Anwendungssysteme und digitale Plattformen. Einen Schwerpunkt bilden Fragen der Kundenorientierung und der Übergang vom Business zum Life Engineering. Er ist außerdem Editor-in-Chief von 'Electronic Markets - The International Journal on Networked Business'.

Edy Portmann

Edy Portmann ist Informatikprofessor der Schweizerischen Post am Human-IST Institut der Universität Freiburg. Zu seinen transdisziplinären Forschungsschwerpunkten zählt das Thema Soft und Cognitive Computing sowie die Anwendung dessen auf Städte. Nach einer Lehre als Elektriker studierte er Wirtschaftsinformatik und promovierte in Fuzzy Systems. Er war u.a. bei Swisscom, PwC und EY tätig. Zudem forschte er an den Universitäten Singapur, Berkeley und Bern.

Hubert Östere

Hubert Osterle

ist emeritierter Professor an der Universität St. Gallen.

Er war maßgeblich an der Gestaltung der Disziplin Business Engineering mit Bildungsprogrammen (MBE) und zahlreichen Veröffentlichungen beteiligt.

Osterle übertrug diese wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse in Geschäftslösungen und gründete mehrere Unternehmen. Er ist weiterhin in der CDQ AG (Corporate Data Quality) und im BEI-SG (Business Engineering Institute St. Gallen) tätig.

©2019 by Life-Engineering

Kontakt

Rainer Alt

Dr. Rainer Alt is a full professor at the Information Systems Institute of Leipzig University in Germany. In his research he is focusing on methodologies and architectures for interorganizational application systems and digital platforms. He has done research in various industries, such as banking (Fintech), logistics, publishing and energy. He is interested in the shift from business to life engineering and also serves as editor-in-chief of the journal 'Electronic Markets - The International Journal on Networked Business'.

Edy Portmann

Edy Portmann is Swiss Post Professor of Informatics at the Human-IST Institute of the University of Fribourg and member of the board of the Swiss Informatics Society. His transdisciplinary research focuses on soft and cognitive computing and its application to cities. After an apprenticeship as an electrician, he studied business informatics and got a doctorate in fuzzy systems. Among others, he worked for Swisscom, PwC and EY. In addition, he was also a researcher at the universities of Singapore, Berkeley and Bern.

Hubert Österle

Hubert Osterle is professor emeritus of the University of St. Gallen.

He has been instrumental in shaping the discipline of Business Engineering with educational programs (MBE) and many publications.

Osterle transferred the scientific findings into business solutions and founded several enterprises in this field. He is still engaged in the CDQ AG (corporate data quality) and in the BEI-SG (Business Engineering Institute St. Gallen).

©2019 by Life-Engineering

Contact Us